2016 World Series Wonders

Jake C. and Cody B.

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The two teams in the World Series are the Chicago Cubs and the Cleveland Indians. 

The Cubs have not won the World Series in 108 years! They have 25 players on their roster. They have 11 pitchers, three catchers, five infielders, and six outfielders. They won the World Series this year at the Indians’ stadium.  Even though they weren’t on their home field, the crowd still went wild when they finished the game! 

The Cleveland Indians have not won the World Series in 68 years.  Even though they lost the World Series this year, their fans still supported them in the last game. 

Ben Zobrist, from the Cubs, was the MVP of the World Series.  His hit in the tenth inning led to the Cubs winning.  Zobrist won a World Series with Kansas City last year.

Did you know that there is 108 stitches in the baseball and it has been 108 years since the Cubs won the World Series?

The World Series went seven games.  The Indians were expected to win the World Series, especially when they won 3 of the first 4 games.  The Cubs won the last three games.   The final score of Game 7 was 8-7.  It went ten innings, and there was a rain delay between the 9th and 10th innings.

Congrats to the Cubs and good game to the Indians.

Print Friendly


4 Responses to “2016 World Series Wonders”

  1. Roman on November 18th, 2016 11:14 am

    Yeah cubs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


  2. Tony on November 18th, 2016 11:26 am

    Well the Indians did put up a good fight.


  3. Jack on November 23rd, 2016 1:35 pm

    I am happy that the cubs won, but mad because I want Cleveland to win.


  4. Mrs. DeVoy on January 29th, 2017 9:31 pm

    I think the Cubs won this year because Miss Harkins went to Chicago over the summer and brought good luck to the city!


If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.

2016 World Series Wonders